Project 8: 5×5

This project introduced our class to Adobe Premiere Elements. We captured footage from the museum at Rockwell Hall and the aim of the project was to create a sort of narrative. This was my firsthand experience with the program, and I felt I had a handle on how to accomplish the project. I basically chose the videos I was particularly interested in, pieced them together, and added stock sound effects I found online. I didn’t want my videos to be too in-depth in regards to the required narrative, so I created a simple straightforward video with literal depictions. As being my first project with Premiere, I was surprised at how simple and user-friendly the program was. Things were very simple to catch on as my project progressed. However, I wis I utilized the transition tools of which I am now aware of. My clips cut right into the next clip, and I feel Like I definitely could have utilized the transition tools to yield a much smoother video.

Leave a comment